Tibet adds 225 new cultural relic protection units

2017-11-24 10:41:16 | From:China Tibet Online

225 cultural relic units in southwest China's Tibet have been newly included into the autonomous region's protection list according to the people's government of the region.

It is reported that the 225 units include 20 ancient ruins, 14 ancient tombs, 159 ancient buildings, 20 cave temples and stone carvings, and 12 modern historical records and representative structures, all of which are of high historic, scientific, artistic, and cultural value.

Among them, the earliest structure dates back to the Neolithic Age, while the latest is more than 60 years old.

According to statistics, as of today, Tibet has 1  UNESCO world cultural heritage site, 55 national-level cultural relic protection units, 616 autonomous region-level cultural relic protection units, and 753 county-level cultural relic protection units.

Editor: Tommy Tan.

Your Comment


Related News